www.monkclothing.co.uk

Check this one out!

There is definitely something going on here with some trademark issues.

The trademark "monk" for clothing is already registered with someone else.

These guys, you must take a look, are trying to (through time) say that they have been using the mark. They are trying to win time or prove that they have been using this as a mark. Strange stuff going on with the registration name and also with the date of the domain registration and the dates in the online store (history of monk clothing) do not work out. They are using this for some other reason.

It would appear that they are trying to have an "online store" to constitute a date of usage in commerce without opposition.

see photos and note date changes.

Look at:

www.monkclothing.co.uk
Monk clothing LTD.
Anyone have any details on this????? Please post here.

This is a strange one! check out this online shop that is moving in not only on someone’s trademark that has already been issued but also has vague owner info on the website registration. These guys move the date of opening up every month to win time to certify that they have been using this name as a trademark when in reality it is a bogus online store.

Special links for review and to get informed.

http://www.chillingeffects.org
http://www.tms.org/pubs/journals/JOM/matters/matters-9610.html
http://www.murdoch.edu.au/elaw/

Cybersquatting and Trademark Infringement
http://www.murdoch.edu.au/elaw/issues/v7n3/kilian73.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patent_infringement
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Trademark_infringement
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Copyright_infringement

http://www.seologic.com/faq/copyright.php

Use of a Domain name does not constitute the right to use a trademarked name

Owning a domain address does not constitute the right to use an already trademarked name in the same International class.
These classes are: 18 (bags), 25(clothing), 28(sports articles and equipment)

WE ARE WATCHING!!!!!!!!!!!!

It would appear that they are trying to gain a date of “use in commerce” with this "monk" clothing by moving the date up on the online store.
The store does not function but the date "online " would appear that it has been in use for some time without "opposition."

monk, monk clothing, monkclothing, monkclothing.co.uk

This mark " MONK " is owned by Cream Visual Co Ltd c/o Kim's Licensing Co Ltd
Earlier non registered TM & right to prohibit use in UK of later TM under national law. This was already proven in a case shown in picture. See :http://oami.europa.eu in search type in " monk" look at number 80

In Germany the mark is registered under the name Philippe Baudouin.
see other inset photo. Look under: https://dpinfo.dpma.de/protect/mar.html